top of page

Loving YOU.


God is love. Know God & you will know true love. 

Often times on Valentine’s Day we tend to feel a variety of different emotions. Whether that be happy or sad. 

I think we tend to allow our emotions to define how we see God. 

And that is true for life, not just Valentine’s Day. 

I remember one Valentine’s Day in middle school, I was sitting at home all alone (I actually was all alone because no one was home). But I remember sitting there and having a pity for myself & my non-existent “Love life”. (Because middle schoolers have such fabulous “Love lives”)

But I remember sitting there & being so upset with The Lord that I was single on Valentine’s Day. And I distinctly remember Him telling me “Sarah, aren’t I enough? I love you & I died to know you.” 

Now middle school me probably didn’t fully understand the weight in which that statement held. But it has stuck with me every day since. 

It’s not uncommon for people to feel lonely on this day. In fact, it’s human. 

But there is a difference between expectancy and dependency. 

When God spoke to me that He was enough, my flesh wanted so badly to keep having a pity party for myself and all my middle school singleness. But my soul knew better. 

Expectancy vs dependency is two different things. 

Being in expectancy of God to be enough, is far different than being dependent on needing a person. 

The only person we could ever depend on is Jesus. We were created by God and for God. We are His and He desires for us to call Him ours. 

I know that Valentine’s Day or even any day for that matter can seem difficult when the enemy is trying to tell you that you are “forever alone” but you are not “forever alone” ... You are forever loved.  

You are loved by the One who knew you before you were born.

The One who made the universe and everything beautiful in it… He made you. 

He sees you and He calls YOU His most beautiful creation. 

And because He made you, He is the only one who knows how to fully love you. He loves you with no conditions. He loves you with no shame. And He loves you with all He has. 

He knows what makes you laugh and what makes you smile. He knows what makes you sad and how to comfort you in times of trial. He knows your favorite treat and favorite song. He knows your heart and He knows how you best love. 

Jesus gave His life to save you. He doesn’t just love you, He has agape love for you. 

“Agape love involves faithfulness, commitment, and an act of the will. It is distinguished from the other types of love by its lofty moral nature and strong character.”

Jesus loves you. He is for you. Maybe you have never had anyone willing to go to extreme measures to gain your love, but Jesus, He did that. He died a brutal death all for your life & your love. 

He gave you the choice to love him.  

So, choose Him. 

Single or taken His love is the only love that will fully satisfy. 

Today & for all the days following He is enough. His love is enough. His heart is enough. 

And His pursuit is everything. 

He is my forever valentine and I pray that today, you will choose Him to be yours too. 

All my love,

Sarah 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page